Jump to content

2 products

Focused Skills: Photographing Things that Move with Amy Johnson

Focused Skills: Photographing Things that Move

Class dates: June 14 - July 18, 2021

 

Class kickoff Zoom session on Monday, June 14 at 7 PM Eastern / 6 PM Central / 5 PM Mountain / 4 PM Pacific. This session will be approximately 30 minutes.

 

ULTIMATE:  $249 for 5 weeks

Enrollment:  Limit 15

  • Access to pre-recorded and written instructional materials
  • Exclusive access to attend our Kickoff and live Group Study Hall live sessions
  • View all recordings of all Group Study Hall sessions
  • Read and respond to all posts in class-related forums 
  • Submit assignments for instructor feedback via the Assignment forum
  • Post questions and photos in the Discussion forums

 

Zoom study hall for Ultimate students will be held Fridays at 3:30 PM Eastern / 2:30 PM Central / 1:30 PM Mountain / 12:30 PM Pacific. Study hall sessions are approximately 60 minutes.

 

ENHANCED: $149 for 5 weeks

Enrollment: Unlimited

  • Access to pre-recorded and written instructional materials
  • View all recordings of all Kickoff and Group Study Hall sessions
  • Read all posts in class-related forums 
  • Post questions and photos in the Discussion forum

 

In Catch Me If You Can, you can expect to:

  • Learn the impact shutter speed has on photographing motion
  • Learn what focus mode is best for the type of motion you are photographing
  • Learn what focus point(s) are best for the type of motion you are photographing
  • Learn specific techniques for different types of motion

 

Who is this class for?

  • Photographers who want to capture action in their photos

 

Who isn't this class for?

  • Photographers who are happy with their action photos

 

Teaching Approach

  • Lectures are released 1-2 times a week, along with a corresponding assignment that follows the lecture material. Ultimate students can submit images for each assignment as directed, as well as additional submissions with revisions to your images based on instructor feedback.  
  • Some assignments include step-by-step instructions to follow to demonstrate that the student understands a skill. Some are more open-ended, leaving more of the choices for the student to make in how they complete the assignment.
  • Lectures are primarily written, with supplementary videos from a variety of sources on YouTube.  Some videos may have subtitles, but it varies depending on the source.
  • Ultimate students will be able to attend weekly live zoom study hall sessions. These will be held on a different day/time each week so that all Ultimate students will have a chance to attend. Enhanced students will have access to the study hall recordings.

 

Computer skills required to be successful in this class

  • Moderate level of comfort with computers in general
  • Understand the directory structure of your hard drive (where image files are located)
  • Where to find files downloaded from a web browser
  • How to upload photos to Google Photos album (tutorial available)
  • Create screenshots and upload them to a Google Photos album (tutorial available)

 

Class Requirements (coming soon!)

 

Syllabus (coming soon!)

 

 

 

2 products

Focused Skills: Photographing Things that Move with Amy Johnson

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Guidelines